The Board of Directors consists of 10 members, 5 of whom are from outside the family group and all are independent (Georges Chodron de Courcel, Anne Lange, Dominique Netter, Luce Gendry and Marie-Françoise Walbaum). The criterion stipulated in the AFEP - MEDEF  code of corporate governance of December 2008, updated in November 2015, are used for establishing whether a given director is independent.

Directors are appointed for a statutory term of 4 years.
The Board of Directors sets out the company's strategies and ensures their implementation and, subject to the powers granted at shareholder meetings and within the framework of the company's activities, deals with any issues relating to the company's well-being.

The rules regarding the working procedure of the Board of Directors are governed by the law, the Company's Articles of Association and by the "FFP's internal regulations and stock market ethics charter". The internal regulations, updated in March 2012, set out the Board's organisation in order to optimise its work. In particular, they reiterate the obligations incumbent on each member and the Board's missions. They describe the Board of Directors' internal operation, specify the missions of the Chairman of the Board of Directors and recall that the Chairman of the Board also occupies the position of CEO. The internal regulations also formalise the formation of specific committees that perform their duties under the responsibility of the Board of Directors.

The internal regulations are included in the registration document.

3 specialist committees, which mission is stated in the annual report, are :

  • The Governance, Appointments and Remunerations Committee
  • The Investments and Participations Committee
  • The Finance and Audit Committee

The Governance, Appointments & Remunerations Committee comprises 5 directors. Its members are:

  • Dominique Netter, Committee Chairman
  • Jean-Philippe Peugeot
  • Marie-Hélène Peugeot-Roncoroni
  • Luce Gendry
  • Marie-Françoise Walbaum

The Participations Committee, comprises 8 directors. Its members are:

  • Robert Peugeot, Committee Chairman
  • Georges Chodron de Courcel
  • Anne Lange
  • Jean-Philippe Peugeot
  • Marie-Hélène Peugeot-Roncoroni
  • Xavier Peugeot
  • Dominique Netter
  • Marie-Françoise Walbaum

The Finance and Audit Committee comprises 3 directors, who are:

  • Luce Gendry, Committee Chairman
  • Christian Peugeot
  • Anne Lange