— ArchiMed

ArchiMed is an independent Lyon-based investment firm founded in 2014 and acts as a strategic financial partner for European healthcare companies.
In 2018, ArchiMed launched a new mid-cap investment vehicle called MED Platform I, which strives to ramp up growth of European companies selected primarily because of their potential to expand internationally and take part in industry consolidation. MED Platform I will invest between €50 million and €300 million in each of 4-6 selected platforms.
 

 http://www.archimed-group.eu
 
As at Dec 31, 2019

Commitment date

2018

Team.

MED Platform I is managed by four partners: Denis Ribon, a well-known investor in the healthcare sector and co-founder of ArchiMed in 2014, Antoine Faguer, investor and entrepreneur, and Benoît Adelus and André-Michel Ballester, who have both successfully managed and developed several mid-cap healthcare companies.

FFP's investment.

In 2018, FFP committed to invest up to €80 million in MED Platform I out of a target fund size of €800 million, with the potential to double its exposure by coinvesting in companies of its choice, taking its maximum commitment to €160 million. FFP’s commitment cannot represent more than 20% of funds raised.

In 2019

In May 2019, ArchiMed completed its first investment in Bomi, an Italian healthcare logistics company focusing on the medical devices, biomedical and in vitro diagnostics sectors. Bomi has a strong presence in Brazil and Italy. It carried out its first build-up deal by acquiring ILS in July 2019.

In December 2019, ArchiMed completed its second investment with the acquisition of Direct Healthcare Group (DHG), a UK manufacturer of pressure-care mattresses and independence solutions.

— ArchiMed

ArchiMed est une société d’investissement indépendante basée à Lyon et créée en 2014, qui intervient comme partenaire stratégique et financier des entreprises européennes du secteur de la santé.
ArchiMed a lancé en 2018 un nouveau véhicule d’investissement mid-cap baptisé MED Platform I, qui a pour objectif d’accélérer la croissance de sociétés européennes sélectionnées notamment pour leur potentiel de développement à l’international et de consolidation. Med Platform I investira entre 50 et 300 M€ dans chacune des 4 à 6 plateformes sélectionnées.
 

 http://www.archimed-group.eu
 
Situation au 31 déc. 2019

Année d'engagement

2018

Equipe.

MED Platform I est gérée par quatre associés : Denis Ribon, investisseur reconnu dans le secteur de la santé et cofondateur d’ArchiMed en 2014 ; Antoine Faguer, investisseur et entrepreneur ; ainsi que Benoît Adelus et André-Michel Ballester, qui ont tous les deux dirigé et développé avec succès plusieurs sociétés mid-cap dans le secteur de la santé.

L'investissement de FFP.

En 2018, FFP s’est engagée à investir 80 M€ pour une taille cible de MED Platform I de 800 M€, avec la possibilité de doubler son exposition en co-investissant dans les sociétés de son choix, ce qui portera l’engagement au maximum à 160 M€. L’engagement de FFP ne peut pas représenter plus de 20 % des montants levés.

En 2019

ArchiMed a finalisé un premier investissement en mai 2019 dans Bomi, une entreprise italienne de logistique distribuant une vaste gamme de produits à la fois dans les dispositifs médicaux et en pharma. Bomi dispose d’une forte présence au Brésil et en Italie. Bomi a réalisé un premier build-up en juillet 2019 (ILS).

ArchiMed a finalisé un second investissement en décembre 2019 avec l’acquisition de Direct Healthcare Group (DHG), un fabricant anglais de matelas antiescarres et de solutions pour la perte d’autonomie.