— Groupe SEB

Groupe SEB is the world small domestic equipment no. 1 producing and selling small electrical appliances, cookware and professional coffee machines. It offers a broad product range covering electrical kitchen appliances, home, laundry and personal care, cookware and business coffee machines, which are marketed under various brands including Krups, Lagostina, Moulinex, Rowenta, Tefal, Supor and WMF. It has global operations and distribution channels, with e-commerce accounting for almost 25% of total revenues. SEB produces around two thirds of its products in global production facilities spanning 41 locations, and sells in more than 150 countries, with China being its biggest market. It has substantial exposure to emerging markets, which account for 45% of revenue.

 https://www.groupeseb.com
 
As at Dec 31, 2019

Stake in Groupe SEB

5.0%

Investment date

2004

FFP's investment.

FFP became a shareholder of SEB in the first half of 2004, spending €80 million for 5.0% of equity. At 31 December 2019, FFP (via wholly-owned subsidiary FFP Invest) held 5.0% of SEB.
The value of the shareholding for purposes of Net Asset Value and the consolidated financial statements is based on the 31 December 2019 share price.
FFP Invest, represented by Bertrand Finet, sits on SEB’s Board of Directors and is an Appointments and Remuneration Committee member.

In 2019.

In an uncertain and volatile operating environment, SEB achieved its sixth straight year of organic growth above 5%. All regions and all product lines posted revenue growth in the consumer business, while the Professional business unit (mainly business coffee machines) continued to surge following two acquisitions (Wilbur Curtis and Krampouz).
In 2019, SEB’s revenue totalled €7.4 billion, up 8.0% over 2018 and up 5.8% like for like. This compares well with SEB’s strong historical growth rates - like for like revenue growth of 9.2% in 2017 and 7.8% in 2018. Operating profit came in at €740 million, up from €695 million in 2018. Operating cash flow totalled €367 million (2018: €552 million). Net debt ended the year at €1,997 million, 2.1 times adjusted EBITDA.

Key figures.

2019 turnover

7.3bn

2018 organic growth

+5.8%

Increase in operating profit

+6.5%

Shareholding structure.

— Groupe SEB

Le groupe SEB est le leader mondial du petit équipement domestique. Présent sur les marchés du petit électroménager, des articles culinaires, et des machines à café professionnelles, il dispose d’un profil équilibré en matière de produits (appareils électriques culinaires, soin de la maison, du linge et de la personne, articles culinaires et machines à café professionnelles), de marques (Krups, Lagostina, Moulinex, Rowenta, Tefal, Supor, WMF, etc.), d’implantations géographiques et de circuits de distribution (le e-commerce représente près de 25 % des ventes). Le groupe produit environ deux tiers des articles vendus grâce à un dispositif industriel mondial de 41 sites, et commercialise ses produits dans plus de 150 pays (la Chine est son premier marché), avec une exposition importante (45 %) aux pays émergents.

 https://www.groupeseb.com
 
Situation au 31 déc. 2019

Participation dans Groupe SEB

5,0%

Année d'investissement

2004

L'investissement de FFP.

FFP est entrée au capital de SEB au premier semestre 2004 et a investi 80 M€ pour acquérir 5,0 % du capital de la société. Au 31 décembre 2019, le groupe FFP (via sa filiale FFP Invest détenue à 100 % par FFP) détient 5,0 % du capital du groupe électroménager.
La valorisation de la participation dans l’Actif net réévalué et dans les comptes consolidés est calculée en retenant le cours de Bourse au 31 décembre 2019.
FFP Invest, représentée par M. Bertrand Finet, est administrateur de SEB et membre du Comité des nominations et rémunérations.

En 2019.

Dans un environnement général compliqué et volatil, le groupe SEB a réalisé une sixième année consécutive de croissance organique supérieure à 5 %. Toutes les zones géographiques et toutes les lignes de produits ont été ainsi en hausse en grand public, alors que le Professionnel (essentiellement les machines à café professionnelles) a poursuivi son développement rapide et réalisé deux acquisitions (Wilbur Curtis et Krampouz).
Ainsi, en 2019, SEB a généré un chiffre d’affaires de 7,4 Mds€, en croissance de 8,0 % par rapport à l’exercice précédent et de 5,8 % à périmètre et taux de change constants. Cette croissance est à mettre en perspective avec des historiques élevés, avec une croissance organique de 9,2 % en 2017 et 7,8 % en 2018. Son résultat opérationnel d’activité s’est élevé à 740 M€, contre 695 M€ en 2018. La génération de trésorerie d’exploitation est de 367 M€ (552 M€ en 2018). La dette financière nette s’élève à 1 997 M€, soit 2,1x l’EBITDA ajusté.

Chiffres-clés.

Chiffre d'affaires 2019

7,3Mds€

Croissance organique 2018

+5,8%

Progression du résultat opérationnel d'activité

+6,5%

Actionnariat.