— Signa Prime Selection

Founded in 2010 by Austrian entrepreneur René Benko and based in Austria, Signa Prime Selection ("Signa Prime") is a private real estate company specialising in commercial and office property, mainly in Germany and Austria (and more marginally in northern Italy).

Signa Prime's strategy is to hold high quality real estate assets over the very long term, located in the heart of the city centres, some of which also offer significant revaluation potential.

As of December 31, 2018, Signa had nearly €11 billion in assets, including iconic buildings such as the KaDeWe department store in Berlin, Oberpollinger and the Alte Akademie in Munich, and the Park Hyatt Hotel in Vienna.

As at Jun 17, 2019
 

Stake in Signa Prime Selection

5%

Investment date

2019

FFP's investment.

In June 2019, FFP acquired a 5% stake in Signa Prime for €186 million. This acquisition was made from its majority shareholder, SIGNA Holding GmbH, an Austrian group mainly active in real estate and distribution (including the department store chains Karstadt and Kaufhof).
FFP Investments UK, represented by Mr Robert Peugeot, is a member of the Board and Investment Committee of Signa Prime.

Key figures.

Gross Asset Value growth between 2012 and 2018

+38%

Shareholding structure.

— Signa Prime Selection

Fondée en 2010 par l’entrepreneur autrichien René Benko et basée en Autriche, Signa Prime Selection (« Signa Prime ») est une foncière privée spécialisée dans l’immobilier commercial et de bureau, essentiellement en Allemagne et Autriche (et plus marginalement dans le nord de l’Italie).

Signa Prime a pour stratégie de détenir à très long terme des actifs immobiliers de grande qualité, situés au cœur des centres-villes, et dont certains offrent en outre un potentiel de revalorisation important.

Au 31 décembre 2018, Signa dispose de près de 11 Mds€ d’actifs, qui incluent des immeubles emblématiques tels que les grands magasins KaDeWe à Berlin, Oberpollinger et l’Alte Akademie à Munich, ou l’hôtel Park Hyatt à Vienne.

Situation au 17 juin 2019
 

Participation dans Signa Prime Selection

5%

Année d'investissement

2019

L'investissement de FFP.

En juin 2019, FFP a acquis 5 % du capital de Signa Prime pour un montant de 186 M€. Cette acquisition a été réalisée auprès de son actionnaire majoritaire, SIGNA Holding GmbH, un groupe autrichien notamment présent dans l’immobilier et la distribution (dont les chaînes de grands magasins Karstadt et Kaufhof).

FFP Investments UK, représentée par M. Robert Peugeot, est membre du Conseil et du Comité d’Investissements de Signa Prime.

Chiffres-clés.

Croissance de l'Actif Brut Réévalué entre 2012 et 2018

+38%

Actionnariat.