— Eren Renewable Energy draws second tranche of 200 M€ fundraising from Bpifrance, Nextworld, Tikehau Capital and FFP to accelerate its global growth strategy

Eren Renewable Energy draws second tranche of 200 M€ fundraising from Bpifrance, Nextworld, Tikehau Capital and FFP to accelerate its global growth strategy.

  06 June 2017
FFP communication
Download the PDF file
download  
 

Paris, June 6th, 2017 – EREN Renewable Energy announced today that its second capital increase of nearly 100M€ has closed with the consortium of investors led by Bpifrance that first invested in the company in 2015.

Founded in 2012 by Pâris Mouratoglou and David Corchia, and based in Paris, EREN Renewable Energy (“EREN RE”) has a renowned expertise and unique know-how in the renewable energy sector. Along with local and exclusive partners, the company positions itself in emerging markets characterized by increasing energy demand, high growth potential, and high-quality wind or solar resource.

In October 2015, EREN RE opened its capital to Bpifrance, Next World, Tikehau Capital and FFP to support its development ambitions in the renewable energy sector. This second tranche of nearly 100M€ marks an important milestone for the successful implementation of EREN RE’s ambitious growth strategy.

Over the past 18 months, EREN RE has notably commissioned over 80 MW of wind projects in Greece as well as 72 MWp of solar photovoltaic (PV) projects in India and 10MWp in Uganda. Simultaneously, the company successfully launched the construction of 53 MW of additional wind assets in Greece as well as PV projects in Brazil (25 MWp) and Burkina Faso (15 MWp)[1], and its Hercules 100MW Project in Argentina has been selected as part of the Renovar program and signed PPA in January 2017.

Pâris Mouratoglou, Chairman of EREN RE, said: “This successful and early second fundraising is crucial to accelerate EREN RE’s long-term growth in the renewable energy sector and demonstrates two key features of EREN RE’s development over the past few months: our business model is right and our team is great! The continuous support and trust of the investors who decided to join us 18 months ago make us even more ambitious.”

David Corchia, CEO of EREN RE, added: “Within 5 years only, we have developed close to 650MW that are already either in operations or under construction. More than 1,500MW of projects are in the pipeline. Our geographical footprint is even more remarkable: together with our partners, we are now deployed on the 5 continents and actively developing renewable energy projects in more than 30 countries.”

José Gonzalo, Executive Director at Bpifrance, Mid & Large Cap congratulated the closing of this operation and stated: “Our presence on the Board of Directors and as a shareholder since October 2015 reinforced our firm conviction that the management team's current and future involvement is the first guarantee of the success of the Company's development. Over the last 18 months, EREN RE’s teams have demonstrated their ability to secure projects, complete their development and construction as well as operate them in the best possible conditions. Through our new commitment alongside Tikehau, FFP, Next World, we have the ambition to continue our support of a French renewable energy leader with a geographically diversified portfolio, enabling the group to accelerate the financing of its projects and seize opportunities for organic or external growth that create value in its various markets”

 

[1] Gross values

— Eren Renewable Energy appelle la seconde tranche des 200 M€ investis par Bpifrance, Nextworld, Tikehau Capital et FFP pour accélérer sa croissance à l'international

Eren Renewable Energy appelle la seconde tranche des 200 M€ investis par Bpifrance, Nextworld, Tikehau Capital et FFP pour accélérer sa croissance à l'international.

  06 juin 2017
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document PDF
télécharger  
 

A Paris, le 6 Juin 2017 – EREN Renewable Energy annonce qu’une deuxième augmentation de capital de près de 100 M€ a été réalisée auprès du consortium d’investisseurs mené par Bpifrance, qui avait déjà investi dans la société en 2015.

Fondée en 2012 par Pâris Mouratoglou et David Corchia, et basée à Paris, EREN Renewable Energy (« EREN RE ») possède une expertise reconnue et un savoir-faire unique dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables. Aux côtés de partenaires locaux et exclusifs, la société se positionne sur des marchés émergents faisant face à des besoins énergétiques croissants, et disposant d’un fort potentiel de développement et des ressources éoliennes ou solaires de qualité.

En octobre 2015, EREN RE avait ouvert son capital à Bpifrance, Next World, Tikehau Capital et FFP pour soutenir ses ambitions de développement dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables. Cette seconde tranche de près de 100 M€ marque une étape importante dans la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de croissance ambitieuse d’EREN RE.

Au cours des 18 derniers mois, EREN RE a notamment mis en service plus de 80 MW de projets éoliens en Grèce, 72 MWc de projets solaires photovoltaïques (PV) en Inde et 10 MWc en Ouganda. Parallèlement, la société a lancé la construction de 53 MW d’actifs éoliens supplémentaires en Grèce ainsi que des centrales solaires au Brésil (25 MWc) et au Burkina Faso (15 MWc) ; son projet Hercules de 100 MW en Argentine a été sélectionné dans le cadre du programme Renovar pour finaliser un contrat d’achat en janvier 2017.

Pâris Mouratoglou, Président d’EREN RE, déclare : “Le succès de cette levée de fonds, qui intervient plus tôt que prévu, est crucial pour l’accélération de la croissance d’EREN RE sur le long terme dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables, et démontre deux éléments clés du développement d’EREN RE au cours de ces derniers mois : notre business model est le bon, et notre équipe est excellente ! Le soutien et la confiance renforcés de nos investisseurs qui ont décidé de nous rejoindre il y a 18 mois nous confortent dans nos ambitions.”

David Corchia, CEO d’EREN RE, ajoute : “En seulement 5 ans, nous avons développé près de 650 MW qui sont déjà en exploitation ou bien en cours de construction. Notre pipeline est composé de plus de 1,500 MW de projets. Notre présence internationale est renforcée : en collaboration avec nos partenaires, nous sommes dorénavant déployés sur 5 continents et à un stade de développement actif dans plus de 30 pays.”

José Gonzalo, Directeur Executif Mid & Large Cap de Bpifrance, se félicite de la finalisation de cette opération et déclare : “Notre présence au Conseil d’Administration et notre qualité d’actionnaire depuis octobre 2015 ont renforcé notre conviction que l’implication actuelle et future de l’équipe de direction constitue la première garantie du succès de la croissance de cette entreprise. Au cours des 18 derniers mois, les équipes d’EREN RE ont démontré leur capacité à assurer le financement de projets, à finaliser leur développement ainsi qu’à assurer leur exploitation dans les meilleures conditions possibles. Au travers de ce nouvel engagement, aux côtés de Tikehau, FFP, Next World, nous avons l’ambition de continuer à soutenir un leader français des énergies renouvelables qui dispose d’un portefeuille géographiquement diversifié, permettant ainsi l’accélération du financement de ses projets et la possibilité de saisir des opportunités de croissance interne ou externe, créant ainsi de la valeur sur ces divers marchés.”