— FFP announces the successful sale of SEB shares

FFP announces the successful sale of SEB shares.

  27 July 2020
FFP communication
Download the file
download  
 

FFP announces today the successful sale of 500,000 SEB shares, representing c. 1.0% of the company's share capital as of 30 June 2020. The placement was carried out by way of an accelerated book-building process at a price of €138.5 for a total amount of €69 million.

Following this operation, FFP still holds c. 4.0% of the capital and 5.2% of the voting rights of SEB and entered into a lock-up agreement relating to its shareholding for a 120-day period as from the settlement and delivery date of the placement, subject to certain customary exceptions.

The placement was managed by BNP Paribas as sole Global Coordinator and sole Bookrunner. Settlement and delivery of the shares will take place on 30 July 2020.

This press release does not constitute an offer or solicitation to purchase securities and this share disposal does not constitute a public offering.

Bertrand Finet, Chief Executive Officer of FFP, declared: “We are delighted to remain an important and committed shareholder on the Board of Directors of Groupe SEB, which we have been supporting for 16 years now and whose fundamentals and growth are fully in line with our strategy."

— FFP annonce le succès de la cession d’actions SEB

FFP annonce le succès de la cession d’actions SEB.

  27 juillet 2020
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document
télécharger  
 

FFP annonce aujourd’hui le succès de la cession de 500 000 actions SEB, représentant environ 1,0 % du capital de la société au 30 juin 2020. Le placement a été réalisé par construction accélérée d’un livre d’ordres réservé aux investisseurs institutionnels au prix de 138,5 € pour un montant total de 69 M€.

A l’issue de cette opération, FFP détient environ 4,0 % du capital et 5,2 % des droits de vote de SEB et s’est engagée à conserver l’intégralité de sa participation pour une période expirant 120 jours après le règlement-livraison du placement sous réserve de certaines exceptions usuelles.

Le placement a été dirigé par BNP Paribas en qualité de seul Coordinateur Global et seul Teneur de Livre. Le règlement-livraison des actions aura lieu le 30 juillet 2020.

Ce communiqué de presse ne constitue pas une offre d’achat d’actions et cette cession d’actions ne constitue pas une offre au public.

Bertrand Finet, Directeur Général de FFP, a commenté : « Nous nous réjouissons de rester un actionnaire important et engagé au sein du Conseil d’administration du groupe SEB, que nous accompagnons depuis déjà 16 ans et dont les fondamentaux et les perspectives de croissance en font une participation au cœur de notre stratégie. »