— FFP sells one third of its stake in Safran for €132 million

FFP sells one third of its stake in Safran for €132 million.

  23 November 2020
FFP communication
Download the file
download  
 

FFP sold one third of its stake in Safran, i.e. 1,100,000 shares, for a total amount of €132 million, under a forward sale contract maturing in March 2021.

FFP had been one of the main shareholders of the Zodiac group since 2006 and, by contributing to its merger with Safran, supported the creation of a world leader in the aerospace industry in 2018. Since the merger, FFP achieved an IRR of 14.4% on its investment in Safran.

Commenting on this transaction, Robert Peugeot, member of the Board of Safran and Chairman of the Board of FFP, said: "Although the aerospace industry has been heavily affected by the consequences of the pandemic, it retains its long-term growth characteristics. Safran has grown strongly since we became a shareholder, and I would like to emphasize the remarkable work done by the management to adapt and protect the company during this crisis.”

Bertrand Finet, CEO of FFP, added : “Despite a year affected by the health crisis and its economic consequences, FFP managed to seize new investment opportunities while demonstrating its agility by taking advantage of the market volatility to secure some significant capital gains."

— FFP cède un tiers de sa participation dans Safran pour 132 M€

FFP cède un tiers de sa participation dans Safran pour 132 M€.

  23 novembre 2020
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document
télécharger  
 

FFP a cédé un tiers de sa participation dans Safran, soit 1 100 000 actions, pour un montant total de 132 M€, dans le cadre d’un contrat de cession à terme à échéance mars 2021.

FFP a été l’un des principaux actionnaires du groupe Zodiac depuis 2006, et, en contribuant au rapprochement avec Safran, a participé à la création d’un leader mondial de l’aéronautique en 2018. Depuis la fusion, FFP a réalisé un TRI de 14,4 % sur son investissement dans Safran.

Commentant cette opération, Robert Peugeot, administrateur de Safran et Président du Conseil de FFP, a déclaré :« Si l’industrie aéronautique a été lourdement atteinte par les conséquences de la pandémie, elle conserve ses caractéristiques de croissance à long terme. Safran s’est fortement développé depuis que nous sommes actionnaire et je tiens à saluer le travail remarquable effectué par le management pour adapter et protéger l’entreprise face à cette crise. »

Bertrand Finet, Directeur Général de FFP, a rajouté: « Dans une année affectée par la crise sanitaire et ses conséquences économiques, FFP aura à la fois saisi de nouvelles opportunités d’investissement et su être agile en tirant partie de la volatilité des marchés pour sécuriser certaines plus-values significatives. »