— FFP launches the disposal of 500,000 SEB shares

FFP launches the disposal of 500,000 SEB shares.

  27 July 2020
FFP communication
Download the file
download  
 

FFP announces today that it has undertaken the sale of 500,000 SEB shares, representing approximately 1.0% of the company's capital as of 30 June 2020, via an institutional private placement by way of an accelerated book-building process.

Following this operation, FFP would still hold c. 4.0% of the capital and 5.2% of the voting rights of SEB and has entered into a lock-up agreement relating to its shareholding for a 120-day period as from the settlement and delivery date of the placement, subject to certain customary exceptions.

Alongside SEB since 2004, FFP reaffirms its full support to the Group's management and its worldwide strategy of profitable growth. FFP will remain a significant shareholder of SEB and a director of the company.

The placement will start immediately and its final terms will be announced after the accelerated book-building process is closed. The settlement and delivery of the shares is expected to take place on 30 July 2020.

SEB shares are listed on the regulated market Euronext Paris (ISIN FR0000121709).

BNP Paribas is managing the placement as sole Global Coordinator and sole Bookrunner.

This press release does not constitute an offer or solicitation to purchase securities and this share disposal does not constitute a public offering.

— FFP lance la cession de 500 000 actions SEB

FFP lance la cession de 500 000 actions SEB.

  27 juillet 2020
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document
télécharger  
 

FFP annonce aujourd’hui avoir engagé la cession de 500 000 actions SEB, représentant environ 1,0 % du capital de la société au 30 juin 2020, dans le cadre d’un placement par voie de construction accélérée d’un livre d’ordres réservé aux investisseurs institutionnels.

A l’issue de cette opération, FFP détiendra environ 4,0 % du capital et 5,2 % des droits de vote de SEB et s’est engagée à conserver l’intégralité de sa participation pour une période expirant 120 jours après le règlement-livraison du placement, sous réserve de certaines exceptions usuelles.

Accompagnant le groupe SEB depuis 2004, FFP réaffirme son plein soutien au management du groupe et à sa stratégie de croissance rentable à travers le monde. FFP demeurera un actionnaire significatif de SEB et un administrateur de la société.

Le placement démarre immédiatement et ses modalités définitives seront annoncées à l’issue de la clôture du livre d’ordres. Le règlement-livraison des actions devrait intervenir le 30 juillet 2020.

Les actions SEB sont cotées sur le marché réglementé d’Euronext Paris (ISIN FR0000121709).

Le placement est dirigé par BNP Paribas en qualité de seul Coordinateur Global et seul Teneur de Livre.

Ce communiqué de presse ne constitue pas une offre d’achat d’actions et cette cession d’actions ne constitue pas une offre au public.