— FFP acquires a stake of 5% in the real estate company SIGNA Prime Selection AG

FFP acquires a stake of 5% in the real estate company SIGNA Prime Selection AG.

  17 June 2019
FFP communication
Download the PDF file
download
 

FFP has acquired 5% of the capital of SIGNA Prime Selection AG (“SIGNA Prime”) for €186 million. SIGNA Prime’s strategy is to own high-quality property assets in the very long term (mainly offices and retail), at the heart of city centres in Germany, Austria and Northern Italy, offering substantial value creation potential.

As at 31 December 2018, SIGNA Prime holds assets worth nearly €11 billion with perspectives for further growth, particularly through the repositioning of real estate assets and the transformation of city centres in large-scale projects. The SIGNA Prime portfolio includes iconic buildings such as the department stores KaDeWe and the Upper West Tower in Berlin, Oberpollinger and Alte Akademie in Munich as well as the Goldenes Quartier including the Park Hyatt Hotel in Vienna.

FFP will take part in the governance of SIGNA Prime through its representation on the company’s Supervisory Board and Investment Committee.

The stake in SIGNA Prime was acquired from its majority shareholder SIGNA Holding GmbH, an Austrian group with operations in real estate and retail (including the Karstadt and Kaufhof department stores chains) founded by the Austrian entrepreneur René Benko.

Commenting on this investment, Robert Peugeot, FFP’s Chairman, said: “Fully consistent with its investment strategy, FFP is investing alongside a talented entrepreneur who has built a group with high quality assets offering an attractive development potential. This new investment will double the value of FFP’s real estate investments, while providing exposure to a new and strong economic region”.

— FFP prend une participation de 5 % du capital de la société immobilière SIGNA Prime Selection AG

FFP prend une participation de 5 % du capital de la société immobilière SIGNA Prime Selection AG.

  17 juin 2019
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document PDF
télécharger
 

FFP a acquis 5 % du capital de SIGNA Prime Selection AG (« SIGNA Prime ») pour 186 M€. SIGNA Prime a pour stratégie de détenir à très long terme des actifs immobiliers de grande qualité (essentiellement bureaux et commerces), situés au cœur des centres-villes d’Allemagne, d’Autriche et du Nord de l’Italie, et qui offrent un potentiel de revalorisation important.

Au 31 décembre 2018, SIGNA Prime dispose de près de 11 Mds€ d’actifs avec des perspectives de croissance importantes en s’appuyant notamment sur le repositionnement d’actifs et la transformation des centres-villes avec des projets d’envergure. Le portefeuille de SIGNA Prime inclut des immeubles emblématiques tels que les grands magasins KaDeWe et l’Upper West Tower à Berlin, Oberpollinger et l’Alte Akademie à Munich ainsi que le Goldenes Quartier à Vienne où l’hôtel Park Hyatt se trouve notamment.

FFP participera à la gouvernance de SIGNA Prime en étant représentée au Conseil et au Comité d’investissements de la société.

Cette acquisition a été réalisée auprès de son actionnaire majoritaire, SIGNA Holding GmbH, un groupe autrichien notamment présent dans l’immobilier et la distribution (dont les chaînes de grands magasins Karstadt et Kaufhof), fondé par l’entrepreneur autrichien René Benko.

Commentant cet investissement, Robert Peugeot, Président de FFP, a déclaré : « Conformément à sa stratégie d’investissement, FFP investit aux côtés d’un entrepreneur talentueux qui a construit un groupe constitué d’actifs de grande qualité et qui continue d’offrir un potentiel de développement attractif. Par ce nouvel investissement, FFP double la valeur de ses actifs immobiliers et s’expose à une nouvelle zone économique prospère. »