— FFP increases its exposure to the healthcare industry in partnership with ArchiMed

FFP increases its exposure to the healthcare industry in partnership with ArchiMed.

  29 October 2018
FFP communication
Download the PDF file
download
 

FFP today announced that it is teaming up with ArchiMed, a strategic and financial partner to healthcare companies, regarding the launch of a new investment vehicle called Med Platform I ("MP I"), thereby increasing its exposure to the healthcare industry.

The aim is to accelerate the growth of a few European companies selected for the quality of their management team and market position, as well as their potential to expand internationally and consolidate their sector.

MP I is managed by four partners: Denis Ribon, a well-known investor in the healthcare sector and co-founder of ArchiMed in 2014, Antoine Faguer, investor and entrepreneur, and Benoît Adelus and André-Michel Ballester, who have both successfully managed and developed several healthcare companies. They will be supported by a dedicated team of investors and will have access to the resources of ArchiMed (the management company).

FFP has committed to invest €80 million for a fund targeting €800 million, with the potential to double its exposure by co-investing in the companies of its choice, bringing its maximum commitment to €160 million.

Commenting on this investment, Robert Peugeot, Chairman of FFP, said: “After the success of our investment in ORPEA over the last few years, FFP is increasing its exposure to the healthcare industry, which is supported by positive long-term trends. This partnership with ArchiMed aims to create companies that will lead the European market in their respective areas, with a team which combines sector expertise, operational know-how and financial experience.”

— FFP renforce son exposition au secteur de la santé en partenariat avec ArchiMed

FFP renforce son exposition au secteur de la santé en partenariat avec ArchiMed.

  29 octobre 2018
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document PDF
télécharger
 

FFP a annoncé aujourd’hui son association avec ArchiMed, partenaire stratégique et financier des entreprises du secteur de la santé, dans le cadre du lancement d’un nouveau véhicule d’investissement baptisé Med Platform I (« MP I »), renforçant ainsi son exposition au secteur de la santé.

Son objectif est d’accélérer la croissance de quelques sociétés européennes sélectionnées pour la qualité de leur équipe dirigeante et de leur positionnement, ainsi que leur potentiel de développement à l’international et de consolidation au sein de leur secteur.

MP I est géré par quatre associés : Denis Ribon, investisseur reconnu dans le secteur de la santé et co-fondateur d’ArchiMed en 2014, Antoine Faguer, investisseur et entrepreneur, ainsi que Benoît Adelus et André-Michel Ballester, qui ont tous les deux dirigé et développé avec succès plusieurs sociétés dans le secteur de la santé. Ils seront épaulés par une équipe dédiée d’investisseurs et s’appuieront sur les ressources de la société de gestion ArchiMed.

FFP s’est engagée à investir 80 M€ pour une taille cible du fonds de 800 M€, avec la possibilité de doubler son exposition en co-investissant dans les sociétés de son choix, ce qui portera l’engagement au maximum à 160 M€.

Commentant cet investissement, Robert Peugeot, Président de FFP, a déclaré : « Après le succès de notre accompagnement d’ORPEA ces dernières années, FFP renforce son exposition au secteur de la santé, porté par des tendances long terme favorables. Ce partenariat avec ArchiMed vise à constituer des leaders européens dans leurs domaines respectifs, grâce à une équipe qui conjugue expertise sectorielle, savoir-faire opérationnel et expérience financière.»