— The Peugeot family group increases its stake in Peugeot S.A. by 2%

The Peugeot family group increases its stake in Peugeot S.A. by 2%.

  09 December 2020
FFP communication
Download the file
download  
 

The equity swap agreement signed with an investment services provider and announced on 9 March 2020 has been settled before its term. The total number of Peugeot S.A. shares acquired under this contract is 18.1 million, for a total amount of €228 million.

The shares acquired represent 2.0% of Peugeot S.A.'s share capital, in accordance with the authorisation provided for in the Combination Agreement signed between Peugeot S.A. and Fiat Chrysler Automobile N.V. on 18 December 2019.

All of the Peugeot S.A. shares in the Peugeot family group are now held by Maillot I, which is 76.5%-owned by FFP and 23.5%-owned by its majority shareholder Etablissements Peugeot Frères. It now holds 14.38% of the capital and 19.36% of the voting rights of Peugeot S.A..

This settlement comes in the context of the upcoming merger between Peugeot S.A. and Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, expected to take place after the general meetings of the two groups to be held on 4 January 2021.

Commenting on this transaction, Jean-Philippe Peugeot, Chairman of the Board of Etablissements Peugeot Frères, and Robert Peugeot, Chairman of the Board of FFP, declared: “The Peugeot family group, historical shareholder of PSA Group, is delighted to increase its stake in the capital. This transaction clearly demonstrates its commitment and desire to become one of the main shareholders of the future Stellantis Group and reflects its confidence in its future development.”
Bertrand Finet, CEO of FFP, added: “We seized the opportunity to strengthen our position in PSA under excellent conditions. We are pleased to participate even more in the future value creation of Stellantis.”

— Le groupe familial Peugeot accroît de 2 % sa détention du capital de Peugeot S.A.

Le groupe familial Peugeot accroît de 2 % sa détention du capital de Peugeot S.A..

  09 décembre 2020
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document
télécharger  
 

Le contrat d’« equity swap » conclu avec un prestataire de services d’investissement et annoncé le 9 mars 2020 a été dénoué de manière anticipée. Le nombre total d’actions Peugeot S.A. acquis au titre de ce contrat est de 18,1 millions, pour un montant total de 228 M€.

Les titres acquis représentent 2,0 % du capital de Peugeot S.A., conformément à l’autorisation prévue par l’Accord de Rapprochement signé entre Peugeot S.A. et Fiat Chrysler Automobile N.V. le 18 décembre 2019.

L’intégralité des titres Peugeot S.A. du groupe familial Peugeot est désormais portée par Maillot I, société détenue à 76,5 % par FFP et à 23,5 % par son actionnaire majoritaire Etablissements Peugeot Frères. Sa détention s’élève désormais à 14,38 % du capital et 19,36 % des droits de vote de Peugeot S.A..

Ce dénouement s’inscrit dans le cadre de la fusion prochaine entre Peugeot S.A. et Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, prévue à l’issue des assemblées générales des deux groupes qui se tiendront le 4 janvier 2021.

Commentant cette opération, Jean-Philippe Peugeot, Président du Conseil d’administration d’Etablissements Peugeot Frères, et Robert Peugeot, Président du Conseil d’administration de FFP, ont déclaré : « Le groupe familial Peugeot, actionnaire historique du Groupe PSA, se réjouit de se renforcer ainsi au capital. Cette opération démontre clairement son attachement et sa volonté de devenir un des principaux actionnaires du prochain Groupe Stellantis et témoigne de sa confiance dans son développement futur. »
Bertrand Finet, Directeur Général de FFP, ajoute : « Nous avons saisi l’opportunité de nous renforcer dans PSA dans d’excellentes conditions. Nous nous félicitons de participer plus encore à la création de valeur future de Stellantis. »