— 2019 1st half-year results

2019 1st half-year results.

  10 September 2019
FFP communication
Download the PDF file
download
 

Strong activity in the first half

Net asset value up 17.4%
Gross asset value above the €5 billion mark
Strengthening of the geographical and sector-based diversification

FFP’s Board of Directors, chaired by Robert Peugeot, met on 9 September 2019 and approved the financial statements for the six months ended 30 June 2019.

Net asset value per share: €176.4, up 17.4%

Net asset value per share was €176.4 at 30 June 2019, representing an increase of 17.4% from its level of €150.3 at 31 December 2018. The market value of Peugeot SA’s shares rose 16.2% over the first six months of the year. Investments (assets other than Peugeot SA) grew 19.9% to exceed €3.2 billion.

Consolidated net profit of €103 million

Net profit attributable to equity holders of the parent rose 19% in the first half of 2019 to €103 million, compared with €86 million in the year-earlier period. This improvement was mainly due to growth in dividends received from our shareholdings, in particular Peugeot SA (+€21 million).

Highlights of the first half

FFP saw a very high level of activity in the first half. We completed 20 transactions, including the sale of our shareholding in DKSH and a significant expansion in the real estate sector with the acquisition of a stake in SIGNA Prime Selection, a real estate company with property assets in Germany and Austria.

Shareholdings

In February 2019, FFP sold its stake in DKSH, a leading Swiss market expansion services group with a focus in South East Asia, for a total consideration of 212 million Swiss francs. The sale of this investment in DKSH, which FFP had held since 2008, generated an equity multiple of 4.3, after 11 years of support for the development of this family-controlled group.

In May 2019, FFP took part in the capital increase of Tikehau Capital Advisors with a further investment of €25 million in order to support the growth of Tikehau Capital, which currently manages €22.4 billion in assets and has entered a new phase of expansion.

In June 2019, FFP made a €15 million investment in the French medtech company Acteon alongside Dentressangle Mid & Large Cap. Acteon specialises in the design and manufacture of high technology dental and medical devices. Recognised for its innovation, the quality of its products and the expertise of its management, Acteon is ideally positioned in a growing market with great potential over the long term. The company’s diversified geographic presence is also key to its success.

Real estate
FFP has continued to expand its investments in the real estate sector both within and outside France through a new direct equity investment and several further commitments in funds:

- FFP has acquired a 5% stake in the real estate company SIGNA Prime Selection (“SIGNA Prime”) for €186 million. Having built up a portfolio of exceptional properties since 2010, now worth more than €11 billion, SIGNA Prime’s strategy is to retain ownership of these high-quality assets over the very long term. The majority of the assets are office and high-end retail properties, located in prime city-centre in Germany, Austria and Northern Italy. The portfolio offers significant potential for value appreciation. With this new investment, FFP has doubled the value of its real estate assets and has added a new geographic presence.

- Since the start of the year, FFP has also become an investor in the pan-European value-add real estate fund TREO 2018, which is managed by Tikehau Capital, and in Icawood, a fund focused on the development of next-generation, low-carbon and timber-frame buildings, for a total of €45 million.

- FFP has continued its partnership with ELV, investing an additional $9 million in three residential and office property development projects in the United States.

Co-investments
In the first half of 2019, FFP made commitments to two new co-investments in China and the United States, both contributing to the company’s internationalisation strategy:

- FFP invested $15 million alongside Reverence Capital Partners in Transact, a US-based campus engagement and payment solutions provider to universities and other educational institutions using a SaaS (software-as-a-service) model.

- FFP also committed to invest $20 million in The Lian, a Chinese online cosmetics retailer, alongside Crescent Point.

FFP confirmed its support for Lineage, the world leader in cold storage facilities, in which FFP has invested alongside Baygrove since 2017, by taking part in its capital increase in April 2019 with a further investment of $15 million.

FFP’s commitments alongside JAB Holding and ArchiMed (MED Platform 1) have continued to be deployed: JAB made its first acquisition in its veterinary care development strategy and MED Platform 1 made its first investment, in the Italian medical logistics firm Bomi.

Private equity
As regards private equity funds, FFP made total new commitments of €83 million to the funds Summit Partners US X, Quadrille Technologies IV, BDT CP III, Advent GPE IX, Wise V and Warburg Pincus China II. These investments also contribute to FFP’s geographical diversification within the United States and Asia.

Debt

At 30 June 2019, FFP’s financial debt amounted to €724 million, up from €571 million at 31 December 2018. Unused credit facilities totalled €345 million at 30 June 2019.

Robert Peugeot commented on these results as follows:

“FFP delivered excellent results in this first half of the year, with a gross asset value exceeding €5 billion. The proceeds from the sale of our stake in DKSH were rapidly reinvested. Among other transactions, we invested in SIGNA Prime Selection, an Austrian real estate company with a portfolio of prime assets.

“FFP has continued its development and its geographical diversification via co-investments, private equity funds and real estate. In particular, we doubled our exposure to the real estate sector, which now accounts for 8% of our assets.”

— Résultats semestriels 2019

Résultats semestriels 2019.

  10 septembre 2019
Communication FFP
Télécharger le document PDF
télécharger
 

Forte activité au premier semestre

Progression de l’ANR de 17,4 %
Actif Brut Réévalué dépassant les 5 Mds€
Renforcement de la diversification sectorielle et géographique

Le Conseil d’administration, réuni le 9 septembre 2019 sous la présidence de M. Robert Peugeot, a arrêté les comptes du premier semestre 2019.

ANR par action : 176,4 €, en hausse de 17,4 %

Au 30 juin 2019, l’ANR par action s’établit à 176,4 € contre 150,3 € au 31 décembre 2018, soit une progression de 17,4 % sur le semestre. La valeur boursière de Peugeot SA s’est appréciée de 16,2 % sur les six premiers mois de l’année. Les Investissements (actifs hors Peugeot SA), en progression de 19,9 %, ont dépassé 3,2 Mds€. 

Un résultat net consolidé de 103 M€

Le résultat net consolidé part du groupe du premier semestre 2019 s’élève à 103 M€ contre 86 M€ au 30 juin 2018, soit une progression de 19 %. L’évolution du résultat s’explique principalement par la croissance des dividendes reçus de nos participations, notamment Peugeot SA (+ 21 M€).

Faits marquants du semestre

FFP a connu une activité très soutenue au premier semestre avec 20 opérations, dont notamment la cession de sa participation dans DKSH, et l’important renforcement dans l’immobilier avec une prise de participation dans SIGNA Prime Selection, une foncière investie en Allemagne et en Autriche.

Participations

En février 2019, FFP a cédé sa participation dans la société suisse DKSH, leader des services aux entreprises pour leur implantation et leur expansion sur les marchés d’Asie du Sud-Est, pour un montant total de 212 M CHF. L’investissement de FFP dans DKSH datant de 2008 a permis de réaliser un multiple global de 4,3x, après 11 ans d’accompagnement de ce groupe familial.

En mai 2019, FFP a participé pour 25 M€ à l’augmentation de capital de Tikehau Capital Advisors afin d’accompagner la croissance du groupe Tikehau Capital, qui gère actuellement 22,4 Mds€ d’actifs et entame une nouvelle phase de développement. 

En juin 2019, FFP a investi dans la société Acteon aux côtés de Dentressangle Mid & Large Cap pour un montant de 15 M€. Acteon est une Medtech française spécialisée dans la conception et la fabrication de dispositifs dentaires et médicaux de haute technologie. Reconnue pour ses capacités d’innovation, la qualité de ses produits et l’expertise de ses dirigeants, Acteon est idéalement positionnée sur un marché en croissance et porté par des tendances de long terme. La société bénéficie également d’une exposition géographique diversifiée.

Immobilier

FFP continue de se développer dans le secteur de l’immobilier à l’international et en France via une nouvelle participation et plusieurs engagements dans des fonds : 

- FFP a pris une participation de 5 % du capital de la société immobilière SIGNA Prime Selection pour 186 M€. SIGNA Prime, qui a constitué un pôle immobilier de 11 Mds€ depuis 2010, a pour stratégie de détenir à très long terme des actifs de grande qualité. Essentiellement constitués de bureaux et commerces haut de gamme, ceux-ci sont situés au cœur des centres-villes d’Allemagne, d’Autriche et du Nord de l’Italie, et offrent un potentiel de revalorisation important. Par ce nouvel investissement, FFP double la valeur de ses actifs immobiliers et s’expose à une nouvelle zone géographique.

- Depuis le début de l’année, FFP s’est également engagée dans le fonds immobilier value-add pan-européen TREO 2018 géré par Tikehau Capital, et le fonds Icawood, spécialisé dans le développement immobilier bas carbone et les constructions en structure bois, pour un total de 45 M€.

- FFP poursuit son partenariat avec ELV : 9 M$ supplémentaires ont été investis dans trois projets immobiliers résidentiels et de bureaux aux Etats-Unis.

Co-investissements

Au premier semestre 2019, FFP a réalisé deux nouveaux co-investissements qui participent à l’internationalisation de la société, en Chine et aux Etats-Unis : 

- FFP a investi 15 M$ aux côtés du fonds Reverence Capital Partners, dans la société Transact, un acteur américain des services et du paiement en ligne sur le modèle Saas (software as a service) dans les universités. 

- FFP s’est également engagée à investir 20 M$ dans The Lian un spécialiste chinois de la vente de cosmétiques en ligne, aux côtés de Crescent Point.

FFP a confirmé son soutien à Lineage, premier acteur mondial de la chaîne du froid, dans laquelle FFP est investie aux côtés de Baygrove depuis 2017, en participant à une augmentation de capital pour 15 M$ en avril 2019.

Nos engagements aux côtés de JAB Holding et ArchiMed (MED Platform 1) continuent à se déployer : FFP a soutenu la stratégie d’expansion de JAB dans les soins vétérinaires et MED Platform 1 a réalisé son premier investissement dans la société italienne de logistique médicale Bomi.

Capital-investissement

En ce qui concerne les fonds de capital-investissement, FFP s’est engagée pour un total de 83 M€ dans les fonds Summit Partners US X, Quadrille Technologies IV, BDT CP III, Advent GPE IX, Wise V et Warburg Pincus China II. Ces investissements contribuent également à la diversification géographique de FFP aux Etats-Unis et en Asie.

Dette
Au 30 juin 2019, l’endettement financier de FFP s’élève à 724 M€ contre 571 M€ au 31 décembre 2018. Les lignes de crédit non utilisées au 30 juin 2019 totalisent 345 M€.

Commentant ces résultats, Robert Peugeot a déclaré :

« FFP présente d’excellents résultats ce semestre, avec un actif brut qui dépasse 5 Mds €. Le produit de la cession de DKSH a rapidement été redéployé. Nous avons notamment investi dans SIGNA Prime Selection, une foncière autrichienne positionnée sur des actifs de grande qualité. 

L’équipe FFP a poursuivi son développement et sa diversification géographique via les co-investissements, les fonds de capital-investissement et l’immobilier. En particulier, nous avons doublé notre exposition à l’immobilier, qui représente désormais 8 % de nos actifs. »